Missouri CattleWomen is an auxiliary group of the Missouri Cattlemen's Association focused on beef promotion and education around the state. 



Missouri CattleWomen bring home WIN in the WIGGY contest!

Matt Johnson of Powder River congratulates Mo CattleWomen and ANCW members Kasey Wallace and Brenda Black, awarded a Powder River calf chute on behalf of MCW winning the Wildly Important Goals - Go Yahoo! (WIGGY) contest among the states. The chute will be used as a fundraiser and membership incentive to grow the organization and continue promoting beef and educating consumers. Watch for more details coming soon!

Join Today!

Missouri CattleWomen Membership Form

Members, see what we're up to and ways to get involved below

2016 ANCW Region Conference Agenda

ANCW Region Conference Registration

FFA Speaking Contest

2016 Missouri CattleWomen UpperClass Scholarship Application

2016 CattleWoman of the Year

2017 Missouri Beef Queen Application

2017 Missouri Beef Queen Rules

MCW Report Form.pdf

MCW Report Form.doc 


Officer Team

President and Ways & Means Chair
Marylin Lesmeister
President Elect
Janet Crow


Vice President
Megan Richner
Darla Haines


Mary Kay Lyle



Show Me Beef Traditions Cookbooks  available for $15.00.
Please contact President Sue Day for ordering.


2015 CattleWoman of the Year - Whitney Kinne

Missouri Cattlewo
men of the Year
2014- Janet Crow- West Plains

2013- Brenda Black, Deepwater

2012-Pam Naylor, Buffalo
2011-Kasey Hunt, Hallsville
2010-Sue Day, Pilot Grove 
2009-Marlene Edwards, Corder
2008-Marsha Corbin, Dover
2007-Mary Wheeler, Bolivar
2006-Dawn Thurnau, Ashland
2005-Jeannie Beltz, Willow Springs
2004-Georgia Richter, LaGrange
2003-Darla Eggers, Mexico
2002-Kay Vandiver, Town
2001-Rosalie Smith
2000-Jean Green, Sedalia
1999-Dortha Hargadine, Shawnee Mission, KS
1998-(Jan) Dianne Sites, Blackwater
1998-(Dec) Lynda Blades, Holliday
1997-Sue Allen, Sumner
1996-Norma Jean Townley, Chamois
1995-Helen Kreisler, Salem
1994-Mary Kay Lyle, Savannah
1993-Nadine Henry, Purdin
1992-Janet Sapp, Ashland
1991-Loretta Broderick, Plattsburg
1990-Sheri Spader, Rosendale
1989-Sue Divine, Hartville
1988-Anita Ryan, Fulton
1987-Pauline Adams, Falcon
1986-Winifred Graff, Rosendale
1985-Anna Mary Harvey, Malta Bend
1984-Ylene Williams, Verona
1983-Norma Harmon, Clinton
1982-Pat Harriman, Malta Bend
1981-Ruth Wright, Greenwood
1980-Conda Sayre, St. Catherine
1979-Virginia Johnson, Jasper
1978-Helen Haws, Carthage
1977-Mary Simpson, Salem


Missouri Beef Queen

 2016 Beef Queen Maria Washburn
From King City, MO


2016 Missouri CattleWomen's Scholarship 


MCW congratulates 2016 Scholarship Recipient
Jessie Fowler

For Picture Archives, click here